SLIPKNOT New Album Details Revealed; New Masks And 'Unsainted' Video Unveiled

16 May 2019
news page

SLIPKNOT has set 'We Are Not Your Kind' as the title of its new album, due on August 9 via Roadrunner.

Today the band has shared the album's first single 'Unsainted', which is available at all DSPs along with an official music video. Directed by the band's own M. Shawn Crahan, the 'Unsainted' video, and the track itself, offer a glimpse at the future of one of rock's most popular, and deeply enigmatic bands.

'We Are Not Your Kind' is available for pre-order today with exclusive bundles available at The disc was once again recorded at a Los Angeles studio with producer Greg Fidelman, who engineered and mixed SLIPKNOT's 2004 album 'Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses)"'and helmed 2014's '.5: The Gray Chapter'.

SLIPKNOT's sixth album does not include the song 'All Out Life', which was released last October. The track's accompanying video was also directed by Crahan.


'We Are Not Your Kind' track listing:

01. Insert Coin 
02. Unsainted 
03. Birth Of The Cruel 
04. Death Because Of Death 
05. Nero Forte 
06. Critical Darling 
07. Liar's Funeral 
08. Red Flag 
09. What's Next 
10. Spiders 
11. Orphan 
12. My Pain 
13. Not Long For This World 
14. Solway Firth