MR. BIG Guitarist PAUL GILBERT: 'A Herd Of Turtles' Video

21 May 2019
news page

'A Herd Of Turtles', the new video from Paul Gilbert, can be seen below. The song is taken from his latest album, 'Behold Electric Guitar', which came out on May 17 via Music Theories.

After his recent move to Portland, Oregon, Paul set out to connect with the best and grooviest musicians in the area, and record an album in his brand new hometown. Brian Foxworth (drums) and Asher Fulero (keyboards) were both obvious choices to play Paul's mix of rock, blues, jazz, and pop flavors.
When Paul's regular Portland bassist Kelly Lemieux was unavailable (due to his touring with BUCKCHERRY), Paul reached out to New Orleans bass legend Roland Guerin. Roland came to Portland weeks before the recording dates for intense rehearsing and arranging sessions. 
'Behold Electric Guitar' track listing:
01. Havin' It 
02. I Own A Building 
03. Everywhere That Mary Went 
04. Love Is The Saddest Thing 
05. Sir, You Need To Calm Down 
06. Let That Battery Die 
07. Blues For Rabbit 
08. Every Snare Drum 
09. A Snake Just Bit My Toe 
10. I Love My Lawnmower 
11. A Herd Of Turtles 
12. Things Can Walk To You