KXM Featuring KORN, KING'S X, Ex-DOKKEN Members: 'War Of Words' Video

24 July 2019
news page

"War Of Words", the new video from KXM, the band featuring bassist/vocalist Doug "dUg" Pinnick (KING'S X), guitarist George Lynch (LYNCH MOB, DOKKEN) and drummer Ray Luzier (KORN), can be seen below. The energizing clip depicts the band artfully contemplating the consequences of our words in today’s climate in the midst of a ferocious musical performance. The video was shot by Sebastien Paquet, and edited and directed by Jamie Brown for Smoking Gun Productions Inc.

"War Of Words" is taken from KXM's upcoming third album, "Circle Of Dolls", which will be released on September 13 via Rat Pak Records in the U.S. and Frontiers Music Srl in Europe. The disc was recorded at Steakhouse Studio in North Hollywood, California with co-producer/engineer Chris Collier, who also helmed the group's first two releases.
"Circle Of Dolls" track listing:
01. War Of Words 
02. Mind Swamp 
03. Circle Of Dolls 
04. Lightning 
05. Time Flies 
06. Twice 
07. Big As The Sun 
08. Vessel Of Destruction 
09. A Day Without Me 
10. Wide Awake 
11. Shadow Lover 
12. Cold Sweats 
13. The Border 
14. War Of Words (Radio Edit) (bonus track on CD and download versions only)
KXM — which derives its name from a combination of its members' other projects (K from KORN, X from KING'S X and M from LYNCH MOB) — issued its self-titled debut in 2014. The 13-track follow-up, "Scatterbrain", was released in March 2017.
Source: blabbermouth.net