BLOODBATH Announces New Album 'Survival Of The Sickest'

30 June 2022
news page

BLOODBATH, the Swedish/British death metal supergroup which features in its ranks KATATONIA's Jonas Renkse and Anders Nyström, along with ex-OPETH drummer Martin "Axe" Axenrot and PARADISE LOST frontman Nick Holmes, will release its sixth full-length album, "Survival Of The Sickest", on September 9 via Napalm Records.

Alongside BLOODBATH's official alumni, "Survival Of The Sickest" boasts a smattering of irresistible cameos from the great, good and ghoulish of the metal underground, including Barney Greenway (NAPALM DEATH), Luc Lemay (GORGUTS) and Marc Grewe (MORGOTH).
Alongside its pre-order kickoff, BLOODBATH has released the Ash Pears-directed music video for the crushing new single and album opener, "Zombie Inferno", a thrashing death metal assault set to draw the listener into a lunatic outburst of ferocity. The song breaks in with anxiety-inducing riffs and the insanely killer vocals of Holmes, and is visually highlighted via a fast-paced, gory music video, acting as a tribute to the glory days of 1980s splatter flicks.
Photo credit: Ester Segarra