Lindsey Buckingham announces solo album and releases single I Don’t Mind

09 June 2021
news page
Lindsey Buckingham has announced his first solo album in a decade, following 2011’s Seeds We Sow. Alongside the announcement, Buckingham has shared a new single, I Don’t Mind.
The self-titled LP was written, recorded and produced by Buckingham at his home studio in Los Angeles, and is due out for release September 21 via Reprise
I Don’t Mind features Buckingham’s characteristic plucky guitar style, breezy vocals and a summery melody. 
Buckingham will also be venturing back onto the road in September with a 30-city 2021 US tour, following an eventful few years which saw the guitarist undergo life-saving open-heart surgery in 2019. Dates below.
He was also fired from FLEETWOOD MAC in 2018, allegedly due to wanting too much time off to concentrate on his solo work, alongside other personal disagreements with various members of the band. He was replaced by CROWDED HOUSE’s Neil Finn and former lead guitarist of TOM PETTY & THE HEARTBREAKERS, Mike Campbell.
Lindsey Buckingham tracklisting:
1. Scream
2. I Don't Mind
3. On The Wrong Side
4. Swan Song
5. Blind Love
6. Time
7. Blue Light
8. Power Down
9. Santa Rosa
10. Dancing