BLACK STAR RIDERS - release lyric video for new single ‘The Killer Instinct’

16 December 2014
news page

Fresh from the critically acclaimed debut album 'All Hell Breaks Loose' in 2013, BLACK STAR RIDERS are set to release a new studio album, 'The Killer Instinct', on February 20 (EU), 23 (UK), 24 (US) 2015. The album will be followed by a full UK and Eire co-headline tour.
The band toured 2013’s 'All Hell Breaks Loose' for a year – playing across the globe. October 2014 saw them gather in Nashville, TN and enter the studio with heralded producer Nick Raskulinecz (RUSH, FOO FIGHTERS, ALICE IN CHAINS, MASTODON) to start recording the follow up. 

The result is 'The Killer Instinct'. It will be released in different formats: CD, Limited 2-CD Digibook, Limited Gatefold Black Vinyl and Limited Gatefold Clear Vinyl (available for mail orders only).
Front man Ricky Warwick comments on the new single and lyric video for ‘The Killer Instinct’:

"The video is about strength, endurance and overcoming adversity.  It's about belief, love and compassion in a world of doubt."
You can view the video below:

Full tracklisting is as follows:
1. The Killer Instinct
2. Bullet Blues
3. Finest Hour
4. Soldierstown
5. Charlie I Gotta Go
6. Blindsided
7. Through The Motions
8. Sex, Guns & Gasoline
9. Turn In Your Arms
10. You Little Liar